Neris folding kayaks UK - go canoeing in a folding kayak
Jump to replacement skins
Jump to single folding kayaks
Jump to double folding kayaks
Jump to multiseater folding kayaks
 
   
 

Prices

Hybrids - Overview page
Standard - Overview page
Package Deals - PD page

Accessory prices are listed on respective pages

Announcements

01/010/17 - Neris SMART-2 & 3 now have sail rig fittings attached as standard. Compatible with the Neris GENAKER A-frame sail rig

13/08/17 - demo Neris SMART-2
available for tryouts (South of England)

08/08/17 Introduction of the Neris SMART range of hybrid canoe/kayaks - web pages added

16/04/17 Congratulations to the crews who completed in the gruelling Devizes to Westminster 125 mile non-stop canoe race held over the Easter weekend. Of 13 folding kayaks that entered in the Folding Boat Class, Neris Valkure-2 kayaks came 4th, 5th & 10th with one retirement.

28/02/17 - Product Videos page added. See videos on each of the NERIS folding kayak models in action here

09/02/16 - New hybrid 1-2 seater kayak / canoe coming soon - Neris SMART-2. A cross between a folding kayak and a fast inflatable kayak. From bag to water in 10 minutes!

22/01/17 - new colour now available to the folding kayak deck colour range - Black! Yes, uber sexy black, looking just like a military kayak! A few all black Neris Alu-2 folding kayaks have already been supplied to Canadian armed forces





Enquiries

No matter which country you are based in, do contact us with your queries. Prices are linked to the Euro - we will provide quotes in your preferred currency if not based in the UK.

Ordering
When you would like to order, write to us and we will provide up to date quotes. We will also send you an invoice with relevant payment details etc.

Or if you need advice etc, we are more than happy to help with your queries.



Looking to replacing the skin for your Pouch RZ85 or Russian made kayaks? Speak to us about a replacement skin for your German made Pouch RZ85-3 or Russian Saliut / Taimjen kayaks.

Looking for something?
If you are looking for something that is not listed on our website please give us a call or email us.


NERIS
NERIS products are all made in Europe, using European / USA made materials and high grade German PVC welding machines.

5 year warranty on all NERIS products


Important Notice
It is your responsibility to ensure that you have a valid license / permission from the relevant authorities to use water craft on UK's waterways, rivers, lakes, etc. Not all inland water is open to paddlers, some access points are privately owned or is bounded by land which is private, so do check beforehand. Membership of a canoe union / club is very beneficial.

UK's 'Song Of The Paddle' forum is a very friendly and useful site to obtain up to date information of all kinds regarding canoeing inland waters, both in the UK and Europe




FaceBook

Instagram

NERIS Product Reviews

Feedback, reviews, and blogs from testers and clients. Where a review or a blog has been submitted on an independent website / forum, links to that site will be provided.

 

NERIS Valkure-1 400 - Owner NIck K - Sept 2016
A blog site by ex-pat Nick K - Quiet Kayaking -
Little adventures with my folding kayak. By: Nick, The Quiet Paddler




 
NERIS Alu-2 500 - Owner - Jordan Newman-Beckett - July 2016

NERIS Alu-2 folding kayak
 
Living in a small house in a city, size and transportability were my main concerns when buying a canoe. After doing some online research I decided to go for a Neris as they seemed to offer the best quality kayaks within my price range.

I ended up going for the Neris Alu-2 500 (the lightest two man canoe) package including paddles, spray decks and rudder. Once it arrived in the UK Simon Bolze delivered it to my house where he went through the construction of it with me, which took about 30 minutes. The first time I tried to construct it by myself it took longer - about 50 minutes! - but since then I've got it down to around half an hour.

The first time I took it out on the water I was struck by how lightweight and manoeuvrable it was and I've since comfortably paddled it solo when loaded up. I was also pleased by how stable it felt in the water as this was one of my concerns with buying a fold up. Overall I found the construction high quality and design very intuitive and am happy to recommend it.


 
NERIS Valkure-2 550 - Owner - Nigel Godbolt, Northampton - July 2016

NERIS Valkure-2 folding kayak NERIS Valkure-2 foldable canoe
 

I had been reviewing kayaks for several months in order to work out which type and make I wanted to buy. With limited space at home and not wanting to have a roof rack permanently on my car, I knew I wanted a collapsible style and quickly dismissed inflatable as too slow and liable to damage.

I liked the look of Klepper but their price is prohibitive and the all-wooden frame did not appeal. Neris makes a wide range of single and 2-3 man collapsible kayaks with a range of add-ons that really appealed and had an hybrid Series that has an aluminium and wooden frame. The price point was right and I went to see Simon Bolze of Neris Watersports in Reading for a chat and a demonstration of constructing the kayak.

I placed an order there and then for a Valkure 2 man kayak, plus spraydeck, optional rudder and paddles. It arrived incredibly well wrapped and I had it out in my back garden to practice constructing it. Having only watched Simon build it once a few weeks ago, I was expecting it to be a challenge - however, it is all very logical and took me just over 30 minutes. Now having built and stripped it down numerous times, I have got it down to 25 minutes or so.

It paddles well both as a single and with a 2nd paddler. It will never be quite as quick as a solid kayak, but it is no slouch. Incredibly stable due to the sponsons and I have loaded it up to over the weight recommendation with myself, my son, our dog and overnight camping gear and food with no issues. Loads of stowage gear at the front and rear and between the 2 paddlers (my dogs favoured location when the spraydeck isn't fitted!). It appears very robust with rubber running strips at all the obvious potential wear points. Next summer it is off for a couple of sea trips where I
think it will excel.

The only item I have added is a set of strap on wheels for ease of transporting the kayak when assembled when I am paddling on my own. With the Valkure 2 it is no issue carrying it with 2 of you, but the wheels make it a doddle when you are on your own (this issue would not be there if you had a single)

All in all, a well constructed and enjoyable kayak for river / lake / sea use that packs down for easy storage and transport.



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



On an ongoing basis, NERIS innovates and improves all products. IE product descriptions (text / photos) on this site is subject to change without prior notice.

[Single folding kayaks] [Double folding kayaks] [Multi-seater folding kayaks] [Inflatable kayaks and canoes] [Folding kayak replacement hulls] [Catarafts]
Folding Kayaks UK Klepper Folding Kayaks UK Wayland Folding Kayaks UK MyCanoe ZelGear
Folding Kayaks UK, trading as Neris Folding Kayaks UK
Copyright 2015-17. All Rights Reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.
Photos on this site may not be used in any way on other web site's, publications etc, without express written permission from this web site owner - Folding Kayaks UK
Page last updated 03-Oct-2017